Website Data Under Upgrading
Computer Science and Information Technology Faculty

Dean's Message

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology is one of the most distinguished faculties in Gaza University. It started its academic work in 2009 with two important degrees computer sciences and Graphic Design & Multimedia. During 10 academic years, it intentionally drew impressive achievements through caring for curricula, students, academic staff, infrastructure, and development projects.

Regarding the Curricula, the faculty strives to update study plans, courses and methodologies of education to match market needs. Curricula are developed and revised to match significantly rapidly changes in the market through the involvement of relevant stakeholders: the private and public sector, associations, incubators and talented graduates. This is achieved by constantly reviewing the needs and requirements of the international labor market through following international job advertisements and online freelancing platforms.

For students, the faculty is continuously working on many activities and events that connect students with various sectors of society and its institutions, most importantly the private sector and incubators. Where students integrate into these institutions before graduation, which qualifies them to work after graduation and distinguishes him to get better jobs or start their own startup.

For academics, we care about developing academic competencies in the faculty and upskilling them by organizing capacity building programs by local and international experts and motivate them to participate in external training programs. Moreover, supporting them to join training missions in other countries to improve their knowledge and enhance their skills. Furthermore, collaborating to participate in conferences and research fund to develop academic research track.

It is worth to mention that one of the most critical elements of success in the faculty is the infrastructure and facilities including advanced laboratories and equipment with the most recent technologies that meet the needs of multimedia and computer science.

We have worked on development projects and external relations in recent years. The faculty was a partner in an international project funded by EU and the leader for a project funded by World Bank, also we focused on strengthening our local and external partnerships to open new horizons for students and academics for mobility and experts exchange.

The deanship's efforts will succeed with the cooperation of its administrative and academic staff. Our aspirations for the internationalization and quality are achieved through good and consistent planning considering the university vision and the national priorities of higher education.

Faculty Dean

Dr. Kholoud K. Elbatsh

 

Introduction

Since the world has entered the era of the twenty-first century, an urgent need for any university seeking development is to be among the colleges that pay attention to computer science and information technology.  Such an institution can contribute to filling the growing needs in the university by employing and investing information technology and computing systems in various fields of specializations offered by the college, or in the conduct of its business and management.
It is noticeable that most universities are competing to provide different disciplines in this field in order to supply the local and regional market with appropriate experts to perform their duties and eventually contribute to the building of their home country. So, it was crucial to establish Gaza University as a role model, and to become competitive in attracting students. It offers distinguished academic programs and high quality educational outcomes with well-qualified faculty.
The College will be a bridge of communication, cooperation and scientific research with businesses and local and foreign industry institutions. It seeks to build cooperative relationships with international information technology companies to settle and reduce the technology gap between our developing society and developed communities.

Mission

The faculty of computer science and information technology is committed to providing excellent graduates with a high level of professionalism who will have a strong academic foundation to enable them to solve community problems, expand and diffuse knowledge among members of the community, and raise community awareness of computer technology.
In addition to that, the college assures that undergraduates get the latest knowledge in all areas of various technologies that serve the environment and the whole community. Thus, students will be well prepared to work efficiently in private sector companies, freelancing, governmental sectors, academic fields or to continue postgraduate study in the future.

Philosophy

1- Enhancing student academic strength and developing scientific and research talent.
2- Developing students’ scientific, research and technological capability.
3- Meeting the local community needs through programs with excellent quality. 
4- Making use of the best Arabic and international experiences in information technology and scientific research fields.
5- Providing specialization and latest modern methods.
6- Providing qualified faculty who are able to add to the college philosophy and apply it with the students and local community.

Objectives

1- Expanding students’ knowledge and enhancing their skills in the field of computer science and information technology.
2- Training students in all applications of computer science.
3- Supplying the community with competent experts who are trained to use computer science in all fields of life.
4- Providing training for community members in the field of computer science and information technology.
5- Enabling students to convey the huge development in information technology.
6- Preparing students academically to continue graduate studies in the future.
7- Training human resources (faculty and administrative staff) to deal with the current challenges and to gain various techniques.
8- Contributing to developing the college educational system.
9- Establishing new departments to provide all possible specializations in the college.
10- Promoting postgraduate programming and information technology fields and developing them in a scientific way.
11- Exchanging opinions, information, and suggestions. Also, cooperating in exchanging teaching and learning experiences with other universities.
12- Working on applied research between researchers from Gaza University and other universities to contribute to the preparation of scientific and educational conferences and workshops.
13- Establishing an advisory and consultancy office for the college to contribute services, such as the consultancy studies and feasibility studies in coordination with State institutions and the private sectors.

 

Faculty role in community service and scientific research

According to the important role of the faculty in organizing the events and programs that serve the community and the scientific research to achieve Gaza University goals, it works on the following activities:

  1. Provide academic and scientific consultation in different fields of the information technology sector
  2. Organize the training courses in collaboration with the continuing education unit which focus on developing the local staff.
  3. Participating in seminars, workshops, and technical events, which are always organized to introduce the society to the latest achievements and news of the IT sector and best practices for it.
  4. Participating in the university activities which are related to the community services and provide them with all technical facilities
  5. Establishing research centers and groups to present scientific studies and consultation for all community organizations
  6. Guide scientific research activities toward community issues.
  7. Networking with local and international research centers in joint projects
  8. Organize scientific conferences to publish research results related to the IT sector.
  9. Organize innovative events which leave a positive impact toward the latest trends of IT on the surrounding society especially the youth and graduates.
  10. Organize guiding and steering meeting about the latest international IT trends to aware them to develop their skills and competencies to meet market needs.
  11. Networking with secondary schools to provide students with required knowledge about the IT sector and their decision to choose this field in the university.

Career Opportunities

Computer Science graduates have unlimited career opportunities in the local and international market that are available in the following categories:

  • Online freelancing
  • Contracted Remotely with external companies
  • Local Freelancing and Self-employment
  • Startup project
  • Work with the private sector
  • Work with public organizations      

Working in the following Positions:

  • Database Systems Developer
  • Web Developer
  • Mobile Applications Developer
  • Programmer
  • Systems Analyst
  • Information Security Expert
  • Software engineer.

 

Graphic Design and Multimedia graduates have unlimited career opportunities in the local and international market that are available in the following categories

  • Online freelancing 
  • Contracted Remotely with external companies
  • Local Freelancing and Self-employment
  • Startup project
  • Work with the private sector
  • Work with public organizations      

Working in the following Positions:

  • Media Organizations
  • Press, Radio, and Televisions
  •  Software Development companies such as Games Development companies.
  • Advertising and Graphic Design Companies
  • E-learning Curricula development.
  • Child Education and Entertainment Institutions
  • Presses and Publishing
  • Digital Marketing

Positions are available for Multimedia graduates since it is a critical role in any institution.

كلية علوم الحاسوب وتكنولوجيا المعلومات

كلمة عميد الكلية

كلية علوم الحاسوب وتكنولوجيا المعلومات من الكليات المرموقة والمتميزة التي بدأت باستقبال اولى طلابها في عام 2009 في تخصصين مميزين هما علوم الحاسوب والتصميم الجرافيكي والوسائط المتعددة وقد أثبتت الكلية خلال 10 سنوات من عمرها الأكاديمي انها قادرة على تحقيق العديد من الانجازات من خلال الاهتمام بمحاورها المختلفة يدءا من الخطة الدراسية والطلبة والكادر الاكاديمي والبنية التحتيه والمشاريع التطويرية.

فعلى صعيد الخطط الدراسية، تعمل الكلية جاهدة على تحديث الخطط والمساقات ومنهجيات التعليم بما يتناسب واحتياجات السوق التي تتطور بشكل متسارع جداً من خلال اشراك ذوي العلاقة من القطاع الخاص والعام والنقابات والحاضنات والخريجين المميزين، والاطلاع بشكل مستمر على احتياجات سوق العمل الدولي ومتطلباته الي تعكسها اعلانات الوظائف العالمية ومنصات العمل الحر.

وفي محور الطلبة تعكف الكلية بشكل مستمر على تنفيذ العديد من الانشطة والفعاليات التي تساهم في تشبيك الطلبة مع مختلف قطاعات المجتمع ومؤسساته وأهمها القطاع الخاص والحاضنات حيث يندمج الطالب مع تلك المؤسسات قبل التخرج مما يؤهله للعمل فيها فور تخرجه ويميزه بالحصول على فرص عمل بشكل افضل او الانطلاق في مشروعه الريادي الخاص.

ومن منطلق تطوير الكفاءات الأكاديمية في الكلية والارتقاء بها لمواكبة أحدث احتياجات التعليم العالي تقوم الكلية بشكل مستمر بتنظيم برامج تدريبية مميزة داخل الجامعة وتشرك الاكاديميين في برامج خارج الجامعة، كما تساعدهم على الالتحاق ببعثات تدريبية خارجية في اطار المساهمة في بناء قدراتهم العملية والمعرفية، كما تشجع الكلية بشكل دوري كوادرها وخريجيها على تعزيز الجوانب البحثية من خلال المؤتمرات والمنح البحثية.

ولاشك أن من أهم مقومات النجاح والتي استطاعت الكلية أن تخطو فيه نحو التميز هو توفير المختبرات المتقدمة والمجهزة بأحدث الأجهزة التي تلائم احتياجات مختلف المساقات لتخصصي الوسائط المتعددة وعلوم الحاسوب.

وعلى صعيد المشاريع التطويرية والعلاقات الخارجية شاركت الكلية في السنوات الاخيرة في مشاريع دولية ممولة من الاتحاد الاوربي والبنك الدولي وعززت شراكاتها المحلية والدولية لفتح افاق جديدة للطلبة والاكاديميين للتبادل الاكاديمي والطلابي واكتساب الخبرات الخارجية.

نحن نؤمن بأن جهود العمادة تكلل بالنجاح بتعاون طواقمها الادارية والاكاديمية وان تطلعاتنا للوصول للعالمية والارتقاء بالتعليم العالي النوعي يتحقق من خلال التخطيط السليم الذي يتوافق ورؤية الجامعة والأولويات الوطنية للتعليم العالي.

 

 

مقدمة حول الكلية

"منذ دخول العالم القرن الحادي والعشرين، أصبحت الحاجة ماسة وملحة لأي جامعة تسعى إلى التطور والتميز، واللحاق بركب الحضارة المتسارعة والمعتمدة على ثورة المعلومات، أن تكون من بين كلياتها كلية تعنى بعلوم الحاسوب وتكنولوجيا المعلومات، وتساهم في سد الحاجات المتنامية في الجامعة وذلك بتوظيف تكنولوجيا المعلومات ونظم الحوسبة في شتى مجالات التخصصات التي تقدمها، أو في تسيير أعمالها وإدارة شؤونها.

إنه لمن الملاحظ أن معظم الجامعات أصبحت تتسابق وتتنافس في تقديم تخصصات مختلفة في هذا المجال هادفة إلى رفد السوق المحلي والإقليمي بالكوادر والخبرات المناسبة لتؤدي واجباتها في بناء أوطانها والرقي بها. ومن هنا جاءت حتمية إنشاء هذه الكلية في جامعة غزة لتكون نموذجا يحتذى به، ولتصبح خلال سنوات إنشائها الأولى ضمن الكليات التي يسعى بل ويتنافس الطلبة للالتحاق بها، لتميُز برامجها الأكاديمية، ولجودة مخرجاتها التعليمية، ولكفاءة أعضائها من الهيئتين التدريسية والفنية، حيث تستقطب الكلية الكفاءات العلمية من خريجي الجامعات الأجنبية والعربية المعتمدة، وممن يشهد لهم في المجال سواء على الصعيد المهني التدريسي أو العلمي البحثي أو الإداري المتميز، ولمواكبتها لحاجات السوق المتغيرة ضمن ضوابط ومعايير عالمية تراعي نوعية التعليم وجودته، والتزامه بالمقاييس العالمية في هذا المجال.

ولقد تم مراعاة أن تكون الكلية جسراً للتواصل والتعاون والبحث العلمي مع مؤسسات الأعمال والصناعة المحلية والخارجية كما سيتم بناء علاقات تعاون مع شركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات العالمية لتوطين التكنولوجيا وتقليل الفجوة بين مجتمعنا النامي والمجتمعات المتقدمة."

رسالة الكلية

"تساهم كلية علوم الحاسوب وتكنولوجيا المعلومات بدورها في أداء الرسالة الأكاديمية التي تضطلع بها جامعة غزة. وفي هذا الصدد تحرص الكلية على إعداد نوعية متميزة من الخريجين ذوي المستوى الرفيع، واللذين عند تخرجهم بإذن الله سوف يتمتعون بخلفية أكاديمية ممتازة تجمع بين المعارف والمهارات الأساسية المطلوبة لكي تمكنهم من حل مشكلات مجتمعهم، كما سيكون في مقدورهم نشر ما اكتسبوا من معارف بين أفراد مجتمعهم لتطوير وعي المجتمع بالحاسوب وإثراء ممارساته في هذا المجال.

     بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن كلية علوم الحاسوب وتكنولوجيا المعلومات تحرص على ترسيخ التميز الذهني لدى الطالب، وتأكيد حصوله على المعارف الحديثة في مجالات التقنية المختلفة التي تخدم البيئة التي يعيش فيها والمجتمع بأكمله، مع التمسك في الوقت ذاته بالحفاظ على المستويات العالية من الأخلاقيات والقيم، وبذلك يتم إعداد الطالب إعدادًا كاملاً لممارسة مهنته بكل كفاءة في القطاع الحكومي أو العام، أو في الحقل الأكاديمي، أو لمواصلة دراساته العليا في المستقبل. وهكذا سوف يحمل الطالب بعد تخرجه من هذه الكلية إن شاء الله كافة المؤهلات اللازمة لكي يلتحق بالوظيفة المناسبة في أي مؤسسة صناعية أو مالية أو في أي دائرة حكومية أو تعليمية، أو في مناصب هيئة التدريس والبحث العلمي في الجامعات."

فلسفة الكلية

" تمتاز كلية علوم الحاسوب تكنولوجيا المعلومات بفلسفة ذات طابع تكنولوجي متميز لخدمة المجتمع في شتى المجالات التقنية المعتمدة على تخصصات علوم الحاسوب وتكنولوجيا المعلومات، وذلك من خلال نهج فلسفي يساهم في تطوير قدرات الطلبة الملتحقين بالكلية للوصول إلى أفضل المستويات التكنولوجية والعلمية والبحثية محلياً وعربياً وعالمياً وذلك من خلال العمل على:

1. بناء شخصية الطالب أكاديمياً وصقل مواهبه العلمية والبحثية.
2. تطوير قدرات الطلبة العلمية والتكنولوجية والبحثية.
3. تلبية حاجات المجتمع المحلي من خلال برامج نوعية متميزة بعيدة.
4. الاستعانة بأفضل الخبرات العالمية والعربية والمحلية في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والبحث العلمي
5. توفير التخصصات والمناهج الجديدة والمتطورة.
6. توفير الأكاديميين القادرين على تحقيق وتطبيق فلسفة الكلية لدى طلبتها والمجتمع المحلي.

أهداف الكلية

تساهم كلية علوم الحاسوب وتكنولوجيا المعلومات في أداء وظائف الجامعة الثلاث: التعليم والبحث العلمي وخدمة المجتمع في مجالات تخصصها. فهي تهدف إلى تلبية حاجة المجتمع الفلسطيني والعربي من القيادات المتميزة والمؤهلة تأهيلاً أكاديمياً عالياً في مجال الحاسوب وتكنولوجيا المعلومات. وقد أعدت المناهج العلمية والخطط الدراسية لكي تتمكن الكلية من تخريج الطلبة في مستوى البكالوريوس للعمل في مختلف مؤسسات المجتمع: السياسية، والاقتصادية، والطبية والأكاديمية. كما تعنى الكلية بالبحوث العلمية المتخصصة في مجالات علوم الحاسوب وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والتي تواكب تطورات العصر. وهي بذلك تدعم أعضاء هيئة التدريس وتوفر لهم ما يلزم لإجراء الدراسات والبحوث بما يخدم الإنسانية ويحقق التطور العلمي المنشود. ويمكن تلخيص الأهداف في النقاط التالية:

1. تنمية مهارات ومعارف الطالب في تخصص علوم الحاسوب وتكنولوجيا المعلومات.
2. تدريب الطالب على مختلف تطبيقات علوم الحاسوب في شتى المجالات التي تخدم المجتمع وتنميه.
3. تزويد حاجة المجتمع بالكفاءات الوطنية المدربة على استخدام علوم الحاسوب في مجالات الحياة المختلفة.
4. تقديم الدورات التدريبية لأفراد المجتمع في مجال علوم الحاسوب وتكنولوجيا المعلومات.
5. تمكين الطلبة من مواكبة التطور السريع والهائل في تقنية المعلومات.
6. تأهيل الطلبة تأهيلاً أكاديمياً عالياً للتمكن من مواصلة الدراسات العليا في مجال علوم الحاسوب.
7. الإسهام في تطوير النظام التعليمي الجامعي في الكلية وتحسين العملية التعليمية فيها.
8. العمل على تأهيل وتدريب الموارد البشرية (الأكاديمية والإدارية)، بما يمكنها من التعامل مع تحديات العصر وتقنياته المختلفة بسهولة و يسر.
9. العمل على إنشاء أقسام أخرى بهدف توفير جميع التخصصات في الكلية، حتى يتم استثمار جهود أعضاء هيئة التدريس و مساعديهم بشكل منهجي من خلال الإسهام في عملية التخطيط ومراقبة العملية التعليمية والبحث العلمي في الكلية.
10. الاهتمام بالدراسات العليا في مجال البرمجيات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات وتطويرها بصورة علمية صحيحة وبشكل يستجيب لمتطلبات التنمية ومواكبة العصر.
11. تبادل الآراء والمعلومات والاقتراحات المختلفة وكذلك التعاون في مجال تبادل الخبرات التدريسية والتعليمية مع الجامعات الأخرى وحسب التخصصات المتناظرة.
12. إعداد البحوث التطبيقية المشتركة بين الباحثين من الجامعة والجامعات الأخرى والمساهمة في إقامة المؤتمرات العلمية والتربوية ذات العلاقة وكذلك ورش العمل.
13. العمل على تأسيس مكتب استشاري لكلية علوم الحاسوب وتكنولوجيا المعلومات للمساهمة في تقديم الخدمات من تنفيذ الدراسات الاستشارية ودراسات الجدوى الاقتصادية والفنية المختلفة بالتنسيق مع مؤسسات الدولة والقطاع الخاص.

وفي سياق هذه الأهداف اختطت الكلية مبدأين أساسيين هما:
     اجتذاب الكوادر المقتدرة والمؤهلة من ذوي التخصصات والخبرات المهمة، وضرورة الاحتفاظ بها؛ وذلك بتحسين شروط العمل وبيئته، وفي إطار هذه الأهداف عملت الكلية على تخطيط برامجها الدراسية وفقاً للمعايير التي تشكل الفلسفة الأكاديمية للكلية وتحد نوعية المعرفة التي تلتزم الكلية بتقديمها.

دور كلية علوم الحاسوب وتكنولوجيا المعلومات في خدمة المجتمع والبحث العلمي

انطلاقا من تفعيل دور الكلية في خدمة المجتمع والبحث العلمي فان الكلية تقوم باستحداث العديد من الأنشطة والبرامج التي تصب في خدمة المجتمع والبحث العلمي لتساهم بشكل فعال في تحقيق أهداف جامعة غزة ومن بين هذه الأنشطة ما يلي:

  1. تقديم الاستشارات العلمية والأكاديمية في مجالات تخصص الكلية المختلفة.
  2. عقد الدورات التدريبية بالتعاون مع دائرة التعليم المستمر التي ستكون موجهة إلى تنمية الكوادر المحلية.
  3. المشاركة في المحاضرات وورش العمل والفعاليات التكنولوجية المختلفة التي تنظمها الكلية بصورة دورية لاطلاع المجتمع المحلي على احدث المستجدات والانجازات الخاصة في تكنولوجيا المعلومات وأفضل السبل للتعامل معها.
  4. المشاركة في نشاطات الجامعة المتعلقة بخدمة المجتمع وتوفير كل الإمكانيات التقنية اللازمة لهذه النشاطات.
  5. إنشاء مراكز بحثية متخصصة لتقديم الاستشارات العلمية والبحثية لمؤسسات وهيئات المجتمع المحلي.
  6. توجيه نشاطات البحث العلمي لقضايا المجتمع ومشكلاته.
  7. التعاون مع المراكز البحثية العالمية والإقليمية في مجال البحوث المشتركة.
  8. عقد المؤتمرات العلمية التي يتم من خلالها إبراز نتائج البحوث العلمية ذات الصلة بتخصص تكنولوجيا المعلومات.
  9. تنظيم العديد من الفعاليات النوعية التي تترك اثرا ايجابيا اتجاه المستجدات التكنولوجية في المجتمع المحيط وخاصة الشباب والخريجين.
  10. تنظيم اللقاءات التوجيهية والارشادية للشباب والخريجين نحو اخر المتستجدات العالمية في قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات لتوعيتهم باهمية تطوير قدراتهم لتلبية هذه الاحتياجات.​
  11. التشبيك مع المدارس الثانوية والمجتمع المحلي لتوعية طلاب المدارس باهمية اختيار توجهاتهم واختصاصاتهم في الدراسة الجميع.

فرص عمل الكلية

الخريج من قسم علوم الحاسوب مؤهل لفرص عمل كبيرة في السوق المحلي والدولي حيث يمكنه العمل باحدى الطرق التالية:
العمل الحر عن طريق مواقع العمل الحر عبر الانترنت.
العمل عن بعد بالتعاقد مع شركات خارجية
العمل الحر محليا بنظام القطعة
ان يكون رياديا صاحب مشروع مميز ونوعي
العمل ضمن شركات القطاع الخاص
العمل موظفا في القطاع الحكومي
حيث يمكنه العمل في الوظائف التالية:
مطور أنظمة قواعد بيانات
مطور مواقع انترنت
مطور تطبيقات الهواتف الذكية
مبرمج
محلل أنظمة
خبير أمن معلومات
والعديد من الوظائف التي لا يمكن حصرها
 
الخريج من قسم التصميم الجرافيكي والوسائط المتعددة مؤهل لفرص عمل كبيرة في السوق المحلي والدولي حيث يمكنه العمل باحدى الطرق التالية:
العمل الحر عن طريق مواقع العمل الحر عبر الانترنت.
العمل عن بعد بالتعاقد مع شركات ومؤسسات خارجية
العمل الحر محليا بنظام القطعة
أن يكون رياديا صاحب مشروع مميز ونوعي
العمل ضمن شركات القطاع الخاص
العمل موظفا في القطاع الحكومي
حيث يمكنه العمل في المؤسسات التالية:
المؤسسات الإعلامية
الصحافة والإذاعة والتلفزيون
شركات صناعة البرمجيات المتخصصة في الوسائط المتعددة والالعاب
شركات الاعلان والتصميم
مؤسسات التربية والتعليم في حوسبة المناهج
مؤسسات الاطفال المعنية بانتاج الوسائل التعليمة و الترفيهية للاطفال
المطابع ودور النشر
التسويق الالكتروني
والكثير من الاماكن الاخرى حيث اصبح وجود خريج الملتميديا جزء اساسي من هيكلية اي مؤسسة لخدمة الجانب الاعلامي والاعلاني والتسويقي.